View Full Version : Weird linkback......
I have a linkback showing in my dashboard that says "Browse to homepage." the URL is http://www.acquirementhtde.safrishop.mine.nu/index and goes to an eBay search. I'm guessing it's spam, but what do I do with it?
m 'n c
05-13-2008, 09:22 PM
Is that the comment or the person's site that they put in the box for the comments? If its the comment just delete it entirely. If its their "site" go to edit comment then where it has the url delete it and save your edit. The comment stays but the link goes away.
Is that the comment or the person's site that they put in the box for the comments? If its the comment just delete it entirely. If its their "site" go to edit comment then where it has the url delete it and save your edit. The comment stays but the link goes away.
It's in my dashboard as an incoming link, not a comment.
m 'n c
05-13-2008, 09:54 PM
Totally weird. Its a redirecting link from where ever that guy is coming from. I bet he has one your articles linked in somehow to his site but how to track it down I don't know.
jnorth1007
05-14-2008, 11:24 AM
You don't do anything with it. It is just showing that they linked back to your site. I have had alot of those and when I go to them it looks weird. Almost like they just copied and pasted my article with the title linked to my site. You can't get rid of it and it doesn't show up on your blog anywheres so no worries.
You don't do anything with it. It is just showing that they linked back to your site. I have had alot of those and when I go to them it looks weird. Almost like they just copied and pasted my article with the title linked to my site. You can't get rid of it and it doesn't show up on your blog anywheres so no worries.
Thanks! :sunshine2::sunshine2:
Thanks! :sunshine2::sunshine2:
It did up my technorati authority by one, so I guess I can't complain.
Because if it weren't for me, there'd be no stupid blogging questions:
In my Chattywomen stats, there's a referring link from us.f820.mail.yahoo.com/ym/ShowLetter?…
Does that mean someone e-mailed someone a link to my blog somewhere?
jnorth1007
05-25-2008, 02:06 PM
i don't know what that means Heather. I have had some strange referers lately too. I figure it's just nice that they are getting there LOL
vBulletin® v3.7.2, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.